Board of Advisors

The University of Texas at Austin – Petroleum Extension (PETEX) Board of Advisors (BOA) are dedicated industry professionals who actively support the department’s strategic objectives and goals, and advocate for PETEX’s global reputation. The PETEX BOA’s Mission is to guide PETEX in its mission to provide energy industry professionals with valuable continuing and professional education through affordable, industry-aligned and effective educational resources by:

  • Advising the PETEX Leadership Team
  • Assessing PETEX’s progress towards strategic initiatives
  • Providing assistance through expertise and advocacy
  • Assisting PETEX in strengthening its program offerings and increasing enrollments across all programs

PETEX is grateful for our passionate, dedicated, and insightful BOA members:

Richard Bobigian President and Managing Member
Huff Energy Holdings (PETEX BOA Chair)
Martin B. Payne Business entrepreneur
Anvil Burleson
Dr. Burak Yeten Field Development Americas Chapter Manage
Chevron Technology Company
Kerry Malone Senior Vice President, Projects & Operations
Contract Land Staff, LLC
Jeff Simmons Senior Vice President of Technical Planning and Evaluation
Occidental Petroleum
Ed Burbach Partner
Foley & Lardner LLP
Brandy Roberts Co-Founder
Pipeliners Association of Houston
David Miller Director of Standards Development
American Petroleum Institute (API)
Dr. Mukul Sharma Professor- UT Austin
Hildebrand Department of PGE
Manuel Tarantino Co-Founder
Daniel Comstock Owner
Comstock Consulting Co. & PETEX
John Hoopingarner President
Hoopingarner Oilfield Consulting