PETEX Board of Advisors Holds Spring 2021 Meeting

28 May 2021

The PETEX Board of Advisors (BOA) held their first meeting of 2021 this May to discuss future PETEX plans, strategize business initiatives, and how to continue to best aid the energy workforce through industry-aligned, affordable, and effective continuing education programs and resources.

The PETEX BOA members are industry professionals who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table, their advice and consultation allows us to stay abreast of the technical, business, and philosophical trends taking place in industry. We thank them for their time and support in ensuring energy learners are provided with world-class resources and education through our in-person/online courses, publications, and e-learning. We welcome our new board members to our friends of PETEX and are grateful to have their perspective and guidance assisting our decision-making. Please join us in both recognizing the continuing members and welcoming our new PETEX board members below.

2021 PETEX Advisory Board Members:

Richard Bobigian Huff Energy Holdings (PETEX BOA Chair)
Martin B. Payne Anvil Burleson
Dr. Burak Yeten Chevron Technology Company
Kerry Malone Contract Land Staff, LLC
Jeff Simmons Occidental Petroleum
Ed Burbach Foley & Lardner LLP
Brandy Roberts Pipeliners Association of Houston
David Miller American Petroleum Institute (API)
Dr. Mukul Sharma UT Austin – Hildebrand Department of PGE
Manuel Tarantino MatthewsDaniel
Daniel Comstock Comstock Consulting Co. & PETEX
John Hoopingarner Hoopingarner Oilfield Consulting